Meet Jenny…

jenny and myles_smHi I’m Jenny, and I’ve just started working as the new Events Fundraiser for MS-UK.

For the last eight years I have volunteered my spare time to various charities with the aim to work in the charity sector eventually. I’ve organised many a bucket collection, buskerthons, mini music festivals and most recently a Mad Hatter’s tea and craft party.

I’ve also worked as an event assistant for Race for Life in Essex, and an events assistant for Charity Concierge at Latitude. So I am super excited to be given this awesome opportunity, and to share my creativity and knowledge with the MS-UK fundraising team.

In my spare time I love to be busy. I enjoy going to music festivals, concerts and musicals. I also love camping, and always have a camp fire when possible to make Smores. I also enjoy Geocaching, which is basically an outdoor treasure hunt using GPS satellites… If you fancy knowing more, get in touch!

When I’m not outdoors I like to be crafty, with sewing being my favourite passion. I probably own enough material, buttons and ribbon to open my own fabric store! But this doesn’t stop me from buying more. I’m looking forward to meeting you all soon at future events.

Jenny Poulter
Events Fundraiser

This entry was posted in Charity, Colchester, Fundraising, MS, MS-UK, Multiple Sclerosis, Myles, Uncategorized, Volunteering and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

