Meet Berenice…

VLUU L100, M100  / Samsung L100, M100Hello, I’m Berenice and I have just started as a fundraising assistant at MS-UK. I am keen to help support the fundraising events (Colchester Half Marathon, British 10K and Prudential RideLondon) for such a worthwhile cause. I am someone who enjoys a challenge and likes to set goals for myself such as walking up Snowdon and completing an OU distance learning degree. I’m not sure what my next challenge will be, I am open to suggestions!

I really enjoy walking around the countryside and looking at nature. I even met my husband at a walking group. Once we got distracted talking to each other whilst leading a walk and we pretended to the others we weren’t lost. Somehow we managed to get back on track and said we were walking along the road to avoid the mud! I am enthusiastic about owls but the problem is I don’t go out at night to see them. I’ll just have to satisfy myself with looking at all the owl ornaments and pictures around my house. If anyone can’t think of a present as long as it has an owl on it, I’m happy! I also like tap dancing and Nordic walking as I like to do fun things to keep fit.

About MS-UK

MS-UK was established in 1993, and is a national charity dedicated to empowering people with multiple sclerosis to make the most of today, and live life to the full. We put people affected by MS at the heart of our work. We provide high quality, professional services to support people living with multiple sclerosis, and we listen to people affected by MS.
This entry was posted in British 10k, Colchester Half Marathon, Fundraising, Marathon, MS, MS-UK, Multiple Sclerosis, RideLondon, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

