Friends of MS-UK

Hi everyone,

In this life everybody needs good friends, and at MS-UK we are lucky enough to have many thousands of fantastic friends who make our work possible.

We obviously would like to thank everyone who has supported us, but last year in December we invited five very special people to become Friends of MS-UK, an award that recognises the commitment these people have made to helping us achieve our goals over the years.

friends-blog-image-1

John Simkins – a founding CEO of MS-UK (formerly MSRC) in 1993.

‘As I accept this award, I am thinking of all the people I worked with, whose belief and commitment helped the charity meet the needs.’

Judy Graham – a former editor of New Pathways magazine for over ten years

‘I have done my bit and am proud and humbled to receive this award.’

John Josephs – whose generosity enabled us to open Josephs Court, our wellness centre, in 2012

‘I have been happy to support the wonderful work MS-UK do for people with MS.’

Louise Thomas – who has worked tirelessly over many years to raise funds for MS-UK through the annual David ‘Teddy‘ Thomas Champions Lunch which she co-founded with her late husband, England cricketer, David Thomas.

‘MS-UK is about people and it is about positivity. MS-UK is a lifeline for many people and I am proud to have helped with that in my small way.’

John Trory – who lives with MS himself, has run 15 consecutive Virgin London Marathons to raise money for MS-UK!

friends-blog-image-2‘I did not get a place in the ballot for the London Marathon and the path led straight to the door of MS-UK. They immediately asked if I could run again for them next year and I said “No”. But it did not take long for me to change my mind. I have run and raised money for them every year since.’

Louise Thomas is pictured here receiving her award from Amy Woolf our CEO at the David ‘Teddy‘ Thomas Champions Lunch held in December 2016.

A big ‘thank you’ to all Friends of MSUK and indeed to everyone who has supported us over the years. We will be announcing the 2017 Friends of MS-UK later on this year!

Best wishes,

amy sig

Amy Woolf, CEO

This entry was posted in Friends of MS-UK, Fundraising, Josephs Court, Marathon, MS, MS community, MS-UK, Multiple Sclerosis, Uncategorized, Virgin Money London Marathon and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

