Fundraiser of the month: Matt Pegg

Fundraiser of the month, Matt Pegg, tells MS-UK about his experiences riding the ‘London to Brighton’…


pegg

My choice of the MS-UK charity was very close to my heart. My wife Tracie was diagnosed with multiple sclerosis 11 years ago and we have become so aware of how important the support and information that the charity offers is. It is crucial in helping everyone who is involved with someone who has MS.

My two passions in life are my family – wife and five children (Josh 27, Aston 25, Kane 22, Chester 19 and Maddie 15) – and cycling so it made sense to combine the two and complete the charity cycle ride for MS-UK.

It was a beautiful ride through some lovely countryside and the weather was definitely on our side. I completed the ride in 4 hours and 20 minutes arriving at a very busy Brighton seafront at 11.50 and had my picture taken with a very proud daughter!
I would like to thank everyone who sponsored me and who supported me, especially my lovely wife Tracie for the encouragement she showed me throughout my training, it all made everything worthwhile…

I am already planning my next venture!

Best wishes

Matt Pegg

This entry was posted in Brighton, Charity, Cycling, Do your own thing, Fundraiser of the month, Fundraising, Guest blog, London, MS, MS-UK, Multiple Sclerosis, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

