Hello!

nick_250My Name is Nick and this will be my second full week working as the Fundraising Assistant for MS-UK! I’m just writing a post to introduce myself to all you wonderful fundraisers out there!

I am a recent graduate of Business Management from Sheffield University and got involved with fundraising throughout my time at university. If I wasn’t taking part in events, I was helping to organise and steward them. My main fundraising highlights from university are: Hitchhiking across Europe, sleeping rough for a night on the university concourse, a night trek through the peak district and finally designing posters for each of the events the fundraising society put on!

I now join the fundraising team at MS-UK as Fundraising Assistant, which entails taking care of all one off events and assisting with the larger fundraising events such as the Virgin Money London Marathon 2017. So if you are thinking of fundraising for MS-UK in a one off event, don’t hesitate to get in touch with me!

I am really looking forward to my time at MS-UK and to helping support people affected by MS through the great work the charity does. I am available for contact by email at: Nicholas@ms-uk.org and by the phone on 01206 226 500 if you would like to fundraise in your own one off event!

Looking forward to getting to know everyone!

Nick Adams

About MS-UK

MS-UK was established in 1993, and is a national charity dedicated to empowering people with multiple sclerosis to make the most of today, and live life to the full. We put people affected by MS at the heart of our work. We provide high quality, professional services to support people living with multiple sclerosis, and we listen to people affected by MS.
This entry was posted in Charity, Do your own thing, Fundraising, MS, MS-UK, Multiple Sclerosis, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

