Independent newspaper looking for case studies

Hi everyone,

Today I had a call from Katie Grant, an Independent journalist who is looking to speak with people with disabilities about how the Budget announcement will affect them.

The Independent are looking to run a story on how people with disabilities could be affected by the new Budget.

If you’d like to find out more or be a case study for the Independent, you can email Katie directly at k.grant@independent.co.uk.

Remember – being a case study is your choice, and it may involve being named or photographed.

Thanks,

Laura

Marketing Manager, MS-UK

 

About MS-UK

MS-UK was established in 1993, and is a national charity dedicated to empowering people with multiple sclerosis to make the most of today, and live life to the full. We put people affected by MS at the heart of our work. We provide high quality, professional services to support people living with multiple sclerosis, and we listen to people affected by MS.
This entry was posted in MS, MS News, Multiple Sclerosis, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Independent newspaper looking for case studies

  1. I’m not in the UK but I hope many participate and be heard! I just had my private disability company close my file the week I got diagnosed. They found an out (thanks to stupid young doctors Inhave) and now I don’t know what I am going to do. I was blessed enough to be in the right place right time and was awarded a grant for my MS meds because at $2000 a month, it wasn’t going to happen! I can’t afford other meds like Botox for chronic migraines because I can no longer aford all my meds. If more people scream from the roof tops on what these companies are getting away with we will all be better off! I have my own battle again are a HIGE private company…how that will go we will only find out later but I have faith it will go my way! I’m on Twitter as @tweetingu and will be fighting my fight there so I would appreciate a follow and repost so they know everyone is watching them take away a disabled persons livelihood. Good luck to you guys and I do see some of you taking to Twitter about this issue and I’m behind you guys 100% retweeting and liking…hopefully they will reverse their decision!!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

