Meet Fiona, one of our Trustees…

It’s National Trustee Week this week, so we’re taking the opportunity to introduce you to Fiona Sakal, one of our Trustees!

Name: Fiona Sakal

Photo of Fiona Sakal, MS-UK Trustee

Fiona Sakal, MS-UK Trustee

Eye colour: Green

Occupation: Floral Designer

I joined the MS-UK Board of Trustees in: 2007

I joined the Board because: My husband had fundraised for MS-UK as his eldest brother had MS so I was delighted to be asked to join the Board while I was completing my Law Degree.

If I was a movie star, I’d be: Any Bond girl alongside Daniel Craig

If was a character in a book I’d be: Andrea in ‘The Devil Wears Prada’

Three things I couldn’t live without:

  1. Google
  2. Suncream
  3. My beach hut

Three things I love about being a Trustee:

  1. Working with a great team
  2. Completing the London Marathon
  3. The positivity of MS-UK

My greatest achievement: My beautiful daughters

If you are interested in joining the MS-UK Board of Trustees, find out more about our current opportunities at www.ms-uk.org/Trustees.

This entry was posted in Charity, MS, MS-UK, Multiple Sclerosis, Trustee, Trustees Week and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

